BOAT RENTALS ARE CLOSED FOR THE 2018 SEASON
Rent A Boat from Pier 1000
A boat rental gives you yet another way to enjoy time on the sparkling waters of beautiful Lake Michigan. We offer full day, half day, three day and weekly rentals at affordable rates.
Please allow us at least 3 days prior to your arrival to have your boat prepared and ready.
** Fuel not included in price. **
|Maximum # of People||Boat Type||Half Day||Full Day||Three Days||Weekly|
|Twelve||24′ Sea Ray Sundeck||$275||$375||$1125||$2250|
|Eight||21′ Sea Ray Bowrider||$225||$325||$895||$1695|
|Nine||19′ Four Winns Horizon||$225||$325||$895||$1695|
Reserve A Boat Today!
When all your questions have been answered and you have thoroughly reviewed our policies, reserve your boat and enjoy some time on beautiful Lake Michigan! Please allow at least 3 days prior to your arrival to have your boat perfectly prepared for your boating pleasure.
Go To: Availability Contact Form*boats are not reserved until a 50% deposit is provided
We will respond promptly via email
With boat rental comes responsibility and perhaps some questions. We urge you to review Michigan’s Boating Laws, which are available on your phone, at your desktop, or via your eReader, at https://www.boat-ed.com/michigan/handbook/. Because boating safety is our priority, Pier 1000 Marina, in its sole discretion, may refuse to rent to persons it feels are not qualified to operate the craft safely. Pier 1000 Marina may terminate, without refund, the rental of the craft if in its sole judgment, the craft is operated unsafely or the renter violates any of the terms of the rental agreement or rental policies.
Frequently Asked Questions – Boat Rental
1. How long is a full or half day?
A full day is eight hours, from 8:30 to 4:30, and a half day is four hours anytime within that time frame.
A late fee may be applied if your rental is not returned at the scheduled time.
2. Can we ski or tube?
Water sports are prohibited for insurance reasons.
3. How old do I have to be to rent a boat?
21 years of age or older, with the presentation of a valid driver’s license upon registration.
4. Who is responsible for the boat?
The watercraft will be assigned to the renter and a rental agreement and orientation checklist must be completed before departing the launch site. The person providing the deposit must sign the rental agreement; any person not signatory to the rental agreement may not operate the watercraft.
5. Is there a reservation deposit?
A 50% deposit is required before any watercraft will be reserved. This deposit will be credited to the rental fee at the time of registration. This deposit is only refundable 4 or more days prior to your rental date, or in the event of inclimate weather, due to the limited season and demand for the watercraft.
6. What about damages to the boat?
All rentals require a $1,000 damage deposit. All damage deposits must be made on a pre-authorized credit card or with a cash deposit at the time of rental. This deposit will be refunded 100% when the watercraft is returned undamaged except for normal wear and tear. A representative of Pier 1000 will inspect each watercraft prior to departure for prior damage. We strongly advise you to perform your own inspection as well. Please be thorough, as you will be responsible for any damage found upon return.
7. What if a fine or fee is incurred during rental?
Pier 1000 Marina is not responsible for any fines or fees incurred during rental. We recommend that persons operating the watercraft familiarize themselves with Michigan’s boating laws and responsibilities.
8. Are there any prohibitions about what is taken on the boat?
No illegal substances are allowed on the boats. We also prohibit skis, tubes, and all other towable water toys.
9. How is fuel handled?
All rentals will be launched with a full tank. At the time of return, you pay for only the amount of fuel used.
10. How can I pay for the rental?
Credit cards and cash only are accepted. Prices and/or our policies may change without notice.
11. What are the operating hours for boat rentals?
Monday – Saturday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Sundays and holidays from 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
A late fee may be applied if your rental is returned after operating hours.